Driver’s Education Schools have been mandated by the NM Traffic and Safety Department to suspend all driving appointments until further notice.
Due to Governor Michelle Lujan Grisham’s mandate, the school cannot provide in-person services until further notice.
FOR UPCOMING 2021 CLASSES, CHECK THE CALENDAR FOR INFORMATION.
FOR MORE INFORMATION CALL (505) 261-3568 OR EMAIL firstname.lastname@example.org.
MONDAY, TUESDAY, THURSDAY, AND FRIDAY
2:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Time to Learn how to Drive!!! We are located in Los Lunas at 1910 Suite D Main Street, in Trisquare Plaza.
Driver's Ed Program includes 30 hours of classroom & lab study and seven (7) hours of behind-the-wheel instruction.
Topics covered are: NM MVD manual (administrative and traffic laws), signs, signals, pavement markings, DWI/DUI training, Jonathan Spradling Organ Donation information, basic control tasks, vehicle inspection (system/checks), intersections, sharing the roadway, light & weather conditions, railroad crossings, driving with larger vehicles, map reading/trip planning, and more.
After you have completed the New Mexico mandated training hours and passed a written permit test, you are eligible to obtain your learner's permit. All students must obtain their learner's permit at an official MVD office. The student will be given a list of necessary items for MVD - please note that the student will also have to pass a vision test at MVD; if a student has any medical concerns that may need to be addressed, please call our office for assistance. If you have an ITIN number instead of a SS # you may need additional information for MVD to obtain your permit.
Your written final test will consist of 50 questions to evaluate your knowledge of the MVD manual - this test is given the last day of your scheduled classroom training.
After you have obtained your permit and have completed the classroom training and passed your final written exam, your behind-the-wheel training will begin. This training will consist of residential, light city, heavy industrial, and freeway/interstate driving.
You must be at least 15 years old to attend class (or turn 15 during the two weeks of class) to obtain your Learner's permit - you must hold this permit for six months and be at least 15 1/2, and complete the 50 hour driving log before you can apply for your provisional license.
You will need this Certificate of Completion, your learner's permit, MVD Certificate of Completion, your completed/signed driving log, proof of residency, and proof of identity to obtain your Provisional License.
Call us today at (505) 859-1506 message phone - a representative will get back with you regarding questions or for enrollment options.
Office Hours are 3:00 pm -- 6:00 pm Mondays and Fridays and 11:00 am -- 2:00 pm Tuesdays and Thursdays. If you call outside office hours, please speak clearly so a representative can contact you with requested information.
LOCATION: 1910 Suite D, Los Lunas, New Mexico
Students must attend all classroom hours and 7 hours of behind the wheel training before they will be issued a final road test. If a student must leave the class within the first 6 hours of instruction, they may receive a full refund. If it is after the 6 hours of classroom, fees will be prorated. If a student completes classroom portion but not behind the wheel there will be no refund.